Municipality of Bansko – Bulgaria

Bansko Municipality is situated in South-West Bulgaria and spreads over Pirin Mountain, parts of Razlog Valley, Momina Klisura Gorge on Mesta River and Dabrashki Ridge. Its landscape is mostly flat and rolling. There are a total of 8 towns and villages in the municipality: the town of Bansko, the town of Dobrinishte, the village of Mesta, the village of Filipovo, the village of Kremen, the village of Obidim, the village of Osenovo and the village of Gostun. The territory of Bansko Municipality is 49621 hectares.

The relief is flat in the river valleys and foothills. The climate is trans-continental with Mediterranean influence. Summer is short and cool, winter is snowy, soft and long. City offers wonderful conditions for winter sports, summer activities, culinary discoveries, mountain routes, acquaintances with the history and big festivals, some of which international.

Copyright ©